Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Ashe Barker - Dark Melodies

Dark Melodies

Book One in The Black Combe Doms Series
By Ashe Barker

Happiness, once so elusive, is within her grasp

The Black Combe Doms Series Details

  • Ashe Barker Books, 2020
  • Released January and February 2020
  • Contemporary erotic romance, romantic suspense, BDSM
  • Four super-length novels
  • Average 186,000 words per novel
  • HEA endings

Each book in the series is a stand alone novel, but the four are best read as a series, in order.

  • Book One : Dark Melodies
  • Book Two : Sure Mastery
  • Book Three : Hard Limits
  • Book Four : Laid Bare
Buy Links
all four are FREE to read on Kindle Unlimited.  Available in paperback too


  • Ashe Barker Books, 2020
  • Released 21 January 2020
  • Contemporary erotic romance, romantic suspense, BDSM
  • 188,000 words 
  • No cliffhangers, HEA 

#eroticromance #ashebarker #dominance #spanking #contemporary #bdsm 

Buy Link


Who knows where pain ends, and pleasure begins?

The chance of a new life out in the wilds of the Yorkshire moors sounds too good to be true to shy musician Eva Byrne. Stifled and smothered within the cocoon of her brilliant academic career, Eva yearns for something different. Something real and exciting. Something she can feel.

Excitement. Passion. Pleasure. She finds that sexy, enigmatic Nathan Darke can provide all these and more when she moves into his home as violin tutor to his young daughter. But Eva’s sensual encounters with her demanding, domineering new employer quickly evoke her deepest fears, as he introduces her to the trauma of submission and marks her with his particularly dark brand of love.

But will Eva’s natural curiosity and thirst for new experiences be enough to withstand the sting of Nathan Darke’s exquisite touch? Will simple surrender be enough as he challenges her every inhibition, taking her on an erotic journey of self-discovery and liberation?

This book contains sexually explicit content which is only suitable for mature readers.

This novel was previously released as three separate books, Darkening, Darker and Darkest, in the series The Dark Side. In this volume the three books in The Dark Side trilogy are published as one combined novel, under a new title, Dark Melodies with new cover art, no cliffhangers and a HEA.


“Tell me what you want, Eva. What is it you need?”
“I want… I want you to… Oh, yes, that’s so good.” The pulsing of the vibrator inside my pussy is so strong now, urgent, unrelenting, irresistible. I know my orgasm isn’t far away. My hips are jerking, trying to increase the pressure on my clitoris, but he keeps his touch featherlight, teasing me, tantalizing me.
“Please…” I’m desperate, so very desperate…
“Is this what you want?” He increases the pressure, only slightly, but enough to have my clitoris leaping to attention, swollen, seeking.
He circles my greedy clit with his finger, once, twice. Then, merciful at last, he takes it between his fingers and thumb and rolls it firmly. The result is instantaneous. My orgasm goes off like a volcano, my hips thrusting and gyrating for long moments as I ride the waves of intense pleasure flowing freely through me. I might even have lost consciousness toward the end, because the next thing I am aware of is the sensation of the vibrator, silent and still now, as Nathan slides it out of my pussy. Too spent to move, I am still lying draped over the table, boneless and very, very satisfied. 
And as my brainpower returns to something like normal—whatever that is these days—I feel overwhelming relief to have come through my first ‘test’ relatively unscathed.
“Can you stand, Eva?” he asks me, wryly adding, “You certainly won’t be able to sit for a while.”
Using my hands to lever myself up off the table, I slowly get to my feet. My skirt drops back down over my bottom, and at least outwardly I am decent again. Good God, what just happened? 
His hands on my shoulders, Nathan turns me to face him. Then, taking my face between his hands, he lifts it carefully, looks into my eyes. “You’ve been crying, sweetheart,” he says, gently wiping my remaining tears with his thumbs before dropping his lips to mine. 
Despite all that has just happened, all he has done to me, the pain is forgotten as I melt under his kiss. My arms come up of their own volition and I clasp my hands behind his neck, holding onto him for dear life, because otherwise, I am definitely going to hit the carpet at his feet. I open my mouth under his. His tongue darts inside, stroking me, dancing with mine, tasting me. He sucks my bottom lip into his mouth, playing with me, and I respond as always. Despite everything.
Breaking the kiss, he nuzzles my neck. “Are we okay, sweetheart?” he asks me. “Am I forgiven? Did I make up for it?”
My answer is to turn my head and capture his mouth, initiating my first kiss with him rather than just responding to his. He tightens his arms around me, and this time I let my tongue go exploring. I am deliriously happy.
After long, dragging moments he lifts his head, nudges his nose playfully against mine. His eyes are warm, deep and sensual, drawing me in.
“Welcome to the Dark Side, Miss Byrne.”

About Ashe Barker
USA Today Bestselling author Ashe Barker writes erotic romance and spanking romance in a variety of genres including contemporary, BDSM, paranormal, historical. ménage, gay romance and time travel. She is a #1 Amazon Bestseller and all her stories feature hot alpha males and sassy submissives, often with a lot to learn. Kink abounds, and there’s enough dirty talk to satisfy the most demanding smut lover. However dark and dirty the setting, love always emerges triumphant, and her stories never fail to deliver a satisfying happy ever after.

Social Media Links and Newsletter sign-up

1 comment:

  1. Wow,very nice hot excerpt! I love the premise, this sounds like an awesome, hot read:)